Stephanie Rowe

Gone Rogue

Book 3: Mia Murphy Series

About the Book

Mia Murphy is about to face her biggest challenge yet when the famous Bass Derby Strawberry Shortcake Bake-Off turns deadly. Who kills over champion shortcake? Mia and her gang of sassy gals need to figure it out before one of their own goes missing forever…

Local beauty queen Dee Dutch left plenty of carnage behind when she slunk away from Bass Derby years ago, so when she suddenly shows up in town to compete in this year’s bake-off, rumors start flying. And when she winds up dead in the kitchen of one of Mia’s friends, many folks are delighted…especially when Mia’s friend is the only suspect.

The competition must go on…but who stands to benefit the most from Dee’s demise? Mia, Hattie, Lucy, and their oversized feline sidekick must unravel years of small-town gossip, secrets, and biscuits to find out the truth…even if it means crossing lines that Mia has sworn never to cross again.

Even if it means risking her reputation…and her life.

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: May 23, 2023
Publisher: Authenticity Playground Press
Formats: Ebook
ISBN-13: 978-1-940968-98-8
Genres & Tropes
Cozy Mystery, Cozy Animal Mystery, Cozy Cat Mystery, Cozy Culinary Mystery, Women Sleuth, Amateur Sleuth